Back to the Blog!

Ah! It has been almost a year since my last post. Completely unacceptable!

I could sit here and talk about how busy I have been with school and work and volunteering and blah blah blah, but I know we all have stuff going on. It’s time to make time for creativity in a world drowning in Kanye West’s insecurities.

And so we begin…

Last fall I completed my first semester of grad school at USC! It was a bit of a change to get back into the school zone, but I have enjoyed it nonetheless! Nothing beats spending time with others who share your passion. I feel I learn so much from my peers, that I often invest more time into getting to know them than completing my readings (shhhhhh). This second semester has been great so far and I am looking forward to the challenges yet to come.

I also started a new internship this semester at a PR agency! What fun it has been working with a team of creative and oh so entertaining people. We work with primarily hospitality clients in LA and Las Vegas so I am learning quite a bit about the industry. This is just the beginning for what I hope to be a long, fulfilling career.

My brain is a bit fried tonight so this is all for now. Baby steps…

Leave a Reply

